CK Wong – photographer

CK Wong and I first communicated when I saw a photo he had taken of my relative on her Facebook album. After that, I saw his name on so many thought-provoking images of musicians and instruments.

CK Wong’s work is all over my blog. I’m mad about this shot below. For me, it says things about acoustic, instrumental music: treated strings, each to an exact tension; carved, breathing wood, engineered with loving precision to both contain and help resonate the notes the strings make.

I used CK’s beautiful picture of Moses de Silva several times, and CK has a collection of Roger Wang images which I like very much, because they catch something personal.

CK WONG’S BLOG IS HERE

Leave a Reply

