Chick Corea’s SPAIN cover, with melodica


I had not played with Suhaimie Jamli before, not even in a rehearsal! I heard his beautiful shimmering cymbals behind me, and later his cool drum solo, which the audience loved. It was the loveliest first time encounter with a percussionist for me.

Articles about the musicians

Line up:
Moses De Silva – bass
Suhaimie Jamli – drums
Jessel Yansalang – guitar
Yvonne Chung – flute
Joanna Funk – melodica

This was at Jonathan Tse’s “My Story #3”, on Oct 24th 2009. Halo Cafe, City Mall, Kota Kinabalu.

Leave a Reply

