Email from Harvard University

I was searching my emails and came across this from Jan 2011. It made me smile to see it again. I swear, when I first opened it I froze and asked my husband to look at it.

“Is it a hoax?” I asked. “Are they for real?”

He surfed around a bit and said, “They’re a genuine organisation. Email them separately and ask if they sent you an email.”

I did, and they had. In an explanation of How it works on their website, they say:

So. What does it mean if you’ve gotten an e-mail from us asking you to take our survey? Well, you’re one (in 1000) in a million (in almost two hundred million)! Pat yourself on the back, then click on the link we sent you and answer our questions.

I have no connections to Harvard, and there was nothing to bring them to SabahSongs except these stories about people working in music in Sabah. Awesome.

One response to “Email from Harvard University

Leave a Reply

